New year, new projects

Welcome.

Although I’ve been blogging professionally since 2007, my alter ego, Paper Doll, appears at Blog Central at OnlineOrganizing.com.  If you were looking for something specifically about professional organizing or getting organized, please visit me there.  

This blog is largely unplanned, is likely to be less dutifully edited, and is a work in progress.  Actually, I hope it will be many works in progress.  But first, a little background.

I realized that as my professional blog is on a proprietary platform, if I didn’t do something soon, I’d be just about the only person under 70 who didn’t know how to use mainstream blog software.  I realize that platform (and Livejournal, where I’ve also played a bit) can’t be very much different from WordPress or Blogger or whatever becomes the next big blogthing, but nobody likes to be left in the dust.  Thus, one main purpose of this blog is to experiment and learn the blogging skills everyone else seems to possess.

Second,  I’m hoping to use this as a platform to write about things that have nothing to do with my professional life.  I love organizing and writing about organizing, and I’m sure I’ll be mentioning that occasionally here, but I’m really just hoping to use this as a space to speak my piece and track my personal projects.

Third…about these mysterious projects.  The first endeavor is presidential.  Of which, more later.

If you’re one of the two people I anticipate will be reading this, thanks.  If you’re someone else and either know me or are interested in the project(s), great.  If you’re someone very much else, and plan to write mean or profane comments, please know that they’ll be automatically stripped, so not only won’t you see them, but they won’t bother me in the least, because I won’t be seeing them either.

Ok, that’s it.  You’ve got some time.  Go have another New Year’s Day meal.  I’ll be back later.  🙂

Published in: on January 1, 2009 at 5:01 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://projectsinprogress.wordpress.com/2009/01/01/hello-world/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

